In Wave.video, you can easily change your subscription plan. To do that, go to the pricing page, choose the new plan, and click on the “Switch to *chosen plan*” button. 

Important note: all the information about your current plan and payment details is available in your personal profile. To access it, hover over your Wave.video profile picture at the top right corner of the page and choose the “My Plan” option from the drop-down menu.

What happens to my previous payment when I change the subscription plan?

If you decide to upgrade to a bigger plan, the payment you submitted for a lesser plan will be prorated and automatically subtracted from you payment for the upgraded plan.

If you need to downgrade your plan, we will automatically calculate the difference between the plans. We will put the money difference to your account. Later, this money will be used for your future payments.

For example, let's say you purchased an annual subscription for $399 but only used it for half a year. Technically, you've "used up" half of this payment ($199.50) because you have been using the service for 6 months. If you decide to switch to the monthly payment, Wave.video will take the remaining $199.50 and put it to your account for future monthly payments. Thus, if you are on the Agency plan, the system will be subtracting $59 every month from those $199.50 left after switching the plans.

Will I get a refund if I switch to a less expensive plan?

No, unfortunately, we do not refund the difference in plans. The money will be stored on your account for later payments.

Did this answer your question?